Well, well… A new beginning, perhaps.

Ladies and gentlemen, I have done it. I have written a new novel, clocking in at over five hundred pages of mind-blowing intensity. This is the third completed work in my repertoire, and twice the length of the longest running story preceding it. The first novel I wrote is a different monster altogether, which, in my current estimation, will be the last volume in a complicated series of stories. One of which I have outlined as a graphic novel, or possibly a web comic. I might actually ink out each page and scan it for online viewing, compiling the entire project at a later date.

All of this is to say that the majority of my work is done at present. My decrepit, poorly maintained blog will no longer bring the chagrin that has plagued since its inception. From henceforth, I shall update this blog regularly, at least four times a week, posting sweet nothings and lovely somethings mostly in the form of poetry, unless I have something useful to say. I have such a backlog of poetry that has been growing in my little pocket notebook that there is no real excuse for not posting. I don’t even have to think, I just have to copy it down and click “Publish.”

So, without further ado, I give you words.

*

Meditating tea
a swirling cloud. Taste.
All I have are words.
Mishima said they are lies.
Am I but a lie?
With the Sun and Steel
One may be the strongest man.
Real. Tangible strength.
Here, the waterfall
dripping… with more magnitude.
God. Rushing power.
And still, rain erodes.
Soft liquid, eating away.
Not even crashing…
Then, the new soil
absorbs all of the water,
drinking it all up.
Do we truly drink,
even when drowning?
One Response to Well, well… A new beginning, perhaps.

  1. Rachel says:

    You’re my hero. 🙂

Leave a Reply

