NaNoWriMo 2009

50,000 words in 30 days. Can I do it? Yes I can. I did it last year. This year is going well so far. I’m just a bit behind, but that’s not a problem. I’m right on a comfortable track and I’ve got a great story going so far. It’s available to read now at: https://gizzardgulpe.wordpress.com/the-free-words/nanowrimo/

but I wouldn’t recommend it. Sometimes I find myself typing so fast that I can’t spell correctly, or I put a space in the wrong place because my thumbs don’t coordinate with my fingertips that well.  This usually only happens when I’ve handwritten a piece and have to type it up into the word processor, and when I’m staring at the page and typing as fast as I can, I’m probably pushing 90 or 100 words per minute, but you can’t make sense of half of the words because I don’t use the backspace key when i’m going hyper speed.

Well, now that you are thoroughly bored of hearing about how I type, go ahead and give me a read. My “The Hall Burns” piece has been revamped a bit for the second draft and I’m getting it reviewed right now for the final draft before I submit it for potential publication. Cross your fingers for me. ^_^

One Response to NaNoWriMo 2009

  1. You don’t need us to cross our fingers for you, you rock, you already know that. Pfft. You are awesomesauce, remember? I look forward to reading the final part. I am extremely proud of you just for attempting what you are doing, never mind how proud I am that you finnish, words make the expression clumbsy. I double heart you, my dear.

Leave a Reply

