A First For Me

So, my girlfriend suggested I submit a story for… publication. This will be the first time I have ever done such a thing. I can’t say that I’m nervous, but I am mildly interested in seeing something of mine be put into print, and I don’t want to get my hopes up, because that’ll just lead to that whole disappointment thing that happens to normal people.

My submission will be the story about the dude with the cats. It’s one of my newer short stories in the Free Words section if you care to check it out. I’m going to revise it and maybe expand it a bit (I’m not totally satisfied with the half-assed metaphor at the end.) and then we’ll see what happens. Wish me luck.

One Response to A First For Me

Leave a Reply

