Standard Update

I finished the Rurouni Kenshin series a day or two ago. Good times, especially when I got to the last two books, I couldn’t wait to get my hands on them to finish the story. I wouldn’t say the story is perfect, or that I would reread the entire series ever again (There are just too many other stories out there to spend time rehashing 28 books.) but I would definitely recommend it to anyone that enjoys graphic novels. They’re pretty quick reads; it takes about an hour for each book, depending on how much you analyze the artwork.

In other news, I’ve generally given up on the Fight Physics ebook. It seems that there are already enough resources out there for anyone interested in the subject to find them, and mine wasn’t going to be nearly educated enough to be worth reading. Also, I pretty much had my ideas repeatedly shot down by a group of people who did little to support my questions, but instead opted to just argue with me and eachother. Sadly, some of them are much more educated than I am, so they simultaneously put me in my place and then made me feel dumb.

Yay for self-concious, introverted authors.

Also, NaNoWriMo is coming up in November. I plan to participate again, but I am going to write something closer to my usual style, instead of trying my hand at sci-fi, which I felt didn’t pan out as well as I had hoped.

One Response to Standard Update

  1. Im sorry you gave up on the physics of martial arts, but more sorry about the group of people that put you in your place when I saw what you were trying to do as being valuable. I hope you still continue some of the ideas with Josh. I also don’t think your sci-fi was all that bad. You are a good writer that wrote a compelling story. You should just look at it as experience and know next time what you would have changed or done differently. Character development is not as easy as some might think but you did very well, don’t feel as if it was not a success. What do you consider your usual style?

Leave a Reply

