Reading List

So, for the past couple years, my girlfriend has kept up a book reading list for every month. In it, she simply lists every book she has finished reading in that month, and whether or not she has read it before.

I decided to keep one up myself since I think I read more than I realize, and since I never feel very accomplished about finishing a book. It’s just one of those things I guess where putting the book back on the shelf means I just accomplished spending the money, but in reality, I read every word on those pages. I know a guy at work that has only read one book since high school, and that was 6 years ago. I’ve read two books in the past week. I’d say I’ve made some accomplishments.

So, here’s to inspiration.

In other news, I rewrote Chapter 1 of my book “The Box of Theus” from scratch, which it very seriously needed. The problem now, is that there are quite a few very important lines from the original draft that need to be there for the ending to make sense, so I have to go through the two drafts line by line to fit them together. Since the style’s don’t quite fit together, this could be tricky, but if the book is to be a raging success with the world, it needs to be done.

Anyway, I’m going to put the reading list into the “About” section, since the books I read aren’t tangibly connected to my writing. Or something? Hey, it’s my site, I do what I want.

Chapter 1 of the book will be available soon for your reading pleasure.

Leave a Reply

