Dragons at Work

I’ve always had a thing for dragons. My greatest hero is Bruce Lee, “The Little Dragon”. He was born in the year of the dragon. Dragons are noble and fierce and determined and awesome. I remember the first time I heard about Chinese dragons, which are different than the stereotypical European dragon in a lot of different ways. The first Chinese dragon story I heard was in second grade I believe, and the dragon could change shapes and size with ease, and it granted wishes, and loved to hoard gold. I didn’t care for it at the time, but over the years, it has grown on me.

So, I wrote this story at work last night about a dragon and a little girl. I hope you like it. It’s in “The Free Words” section. And linked just below. For posterity or something.

https://gizzardgulpe.wordpress.com/dragon

Leave a Reply

